The Art Thread (Newer and Artsier)

I really loved looking through the old one. You folks are talented. 

Alright artists, you know what to do.

I never posted in the last one, but I'll start. 

I was pretty much always that guy that was like, "I can't art." Then two months ago I started drawing and absolutely loved it. I was really bad when I started (since I essentially didn't draw from 5th grade until I turned 21) so each time I do something I learn a lot and can feel myself improving. Though I'm definitely not where I want to be yet, I am really enjoying it and it gives me something to work on. 

Recently I bought charcoals and have started to enjoy them. 

Here's some rando things I've done recently. 

This is a logo I'm working on for fun. The white space to the left will have text.

Like I said, take these with a grain of salt because I have not reached a point where I'm happy with what I've done yet. I'm excited to keep on progressing and contributing this time around though.

self portrait I did holding McDoubles. The shading on the McDoubles faded quite a bit

That's really awesome man, I dig it. Well done.

I have very little in the form of artistic talent, but my mother is a pretty good artist, she mostly sticks to oil paint, but she uses other mediums too. Here are a few that I can readily find photos of.

awesome^

stobs, good stuff keep it up. are you referencing or?

Hey thanks Desa. Referencing is just looking at a picture while drawing right? Yeah, I am doing that. I would love to get to a point where I can do things without a picture in front of me, but right now I need it to get the proportions right.)

Wugums, I love that one of your mom's with on the saw disc, so cool.

i never was able to tap into that mode where you can lay down what you really want to. suppose i didnt give it enough time, like anything else ive enjoyed

will post some references when i get the chance